Labour of Love   Leave a comment

Here I am at long last. I have been busy doing my assignment. So now that that is out-of-the-way I can concentrate on this. So, anyway, I thought you might like to see my Aran jacket which took me forever and a day to knit as each time I went to do it, something else came up. I actually finished it a couple of months ago and I call it my labour of love as it took me about 5 years to do. I used 3 x 400g of Hayfield Aran which has 20% wool in it and I must say when I eventually finished knitting it I was really pleased as it is grand and long and lovely and soft. I love doing Aran as I find it relaxing. Some people don’t like doing it but with me being me I have to be different and I love it. Aran is so textured too. I hope you like it. The colour which I don’t think is either white or cream has different colour ¬†flecks going through it.

Posted May 14, 2017 by Carole's Knitting in Adult Knitting

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

